Stocking up and Expiration Dates

I do a lot of my grocery shopping by matching coupons with sales. When I can get an item that we use for a really good price I stock up. One of the things I stock up on once a year (around Christmas) is Nestle Carnation Milk. I can get 6-10 cans from 25 cents-free,  it takes me about a year to use that many. I use the last can just before it expires and about the time I can get them for a good deal again. This time I forgot to check the dates so now I still have 4 cans and they expire at the end of this month. Luckily Nestle has a great website with recipes so I did go here, now none of it will go to waste.  Just wanted to remind you to check the dates if it is something you will not use up for a while.

Leave a Reply

